Service Array:

I was born in 1963 and mostly grew up in the Madison, Wisconsin area. My family was very wealthy and I was exposed to travel and lots of activities including dirt bikes, boats, boat racing, snowmobiling, downhill skiing, fishing, bowling and lots more.

When I was three and a half years old, we lived in Cambridge right outside of Madison. We had a farm where we raised AKC English Setters and show dogs. I would often be outside playing and running around in the hay of the barn there. We took on a youth worker as a farm hand from the Whales Boys lock up. It was supposed to be part of his rehabilitation, but instead, he chose to sexually assault me. I believe that is what skewed my life path. In the late sixties there wasn’t awareness for these acts or help.

We moved to Madison and as I got older, my father began to physically abuse me and my mother…he never hit my brothers. Other men in my life also sexually assaulted me…it seemed as if I had a sign on my forehead to do so.

Looking back, I think that set the tone for me…I never learned to trust or bond with anyone. I didn’t have friends…just associates. I remember feeling alone in a crowd. I describe it as “my parents abandoned me, but they never left the house”. The fastest way to have “friends” was to ask if they wanted to get high.

Fast forward…I went down a very bad path. I sought drugs to feel a different way because I think I was very uncomfortable in my own skin. With drugs, came a criminal life. I sold drugs all the time to be able to afford my own. I had periods of time that I was able to get it together and even became a business owner, but it never lasted very long.

I ended up spending 17 years of my life behind bars for drug possessions. My family would ask “when are you going to learn?” I think the answer was not that I needed to learn, but that I needed to heal and it wasn’t for a lack of trying…lots of treatment, meds, therapists, AA/NA etc. Even a crazy place that shaved heads and made us wear signs around our necks!

In 2019, I was introduced to a peer specialist who saved my life! She understood me and helped me heal. Finally!- I can go on with my life. I have been sober nearly five years now. I help others heal now. I have so much love in my heart to give to my clients and I am dedicated to helping them get on and stay on healthy life paths.

Today you can find me working on cars; fixing, painting, and detailing. I love video games, and I play poker every week. I go bowling occasionally and jet skiing. I specialize on redirecting emotions and developing good values.