Service Array:
Individual Skill Development and Enhancement

My passions in life are encouraging others to embrace their authentic selves, horses/horseback riding, animals, nature, and working on import cars!  

I grew up in northern Wisconsin in a single-parent household. When I was about 5-6 years old, my mother, who was my sole parent, was diagnosed with a rare disease and became disabled, needing numerous brain surgeries and facing the risk of full paralysis. I learned about mortality at a very young age and took on the role of caretaker and homemaker by the age of 8. 

 Due to this, I had to grow up fast and put my own development on the back burner to survive. I attended Catholic school from kindergarten until 8th grade, where I struggled immensely, not only academically due to an undiagnosed math learning disability but also due to my identity as I gradually realized I was a member of the LGBTQ+ community, which the Catholic Church was not too accepting of. In third grade, I began taking horseback riding lessons, and it changed my life. I finally had something to build my non-existent confidence, something that was for me. I realized the importance of having passions and an identity outside of caring for someone else, and slowly began to grow despite my stunted start.  

After barely clawing my way through Catholic school, I finally made it to public high school where I had the support of IEP learning programs and diversity, and I blossomed. Through support networks, accepting mentors, and my passion for animals, I thrived like never before, and saw the importance of peer support, which lit a fire within me to do the same for others. My mother and I battled homelessness, drug abuse and addiction, sickness, and poverty, but through the support of those in our lives, we kept our heads above water and overcame many setbacks. 

 I strongly believe in living as one’s true authentic self unapologetically, no matter the identity of the individual. I have a strong belief in meeting people where they are at with no judgment or expectations. I’ve worked with LGBTQ+ youth, young adults, adults, and anyone from any walk of life for five years as a Certified Peer Specialist. I focus on building confidence and self-awareness to better improve the quality of life that fits an individual’s personal and life goals, all while having fun and improving skills in an environment that is judgment-free and fully accepting.  

Join me on this exciting path we call life to improve not only ourselves but the world around us!