Service Array:
Certified Peer Specialist (CPS)
Individual Skill Development and Enhancement (ISDE)
Recovery Coach
Youth Mentor

I was born and raised in Eau Claire, WI and came from a good home. At an early age I started hanging out with a group of people that were headed down a dark path. I started using drugs and alcohol at first because I thought it was fun but eventually, they were used to cope with my own insecurities and demons. The abuse cycle lasted twelve years which led to multiple jail visits, loss of friends and family, and loss of my self-worth.

My past is not something I regret—In fact, it is something I am thankful for because without those experiences I would not have the tools needed to help people who may be struggling and who need someone to shine a light in the right direction. Helping people through life challenges is something I am very passionate about and I take it very seriously.

Part of my recovery has taken place in therapeutic settings which has equipped me with different coping tools to help in stressful situations. I have gone through Dialectal Behavior Therapy (DBT) and received my certification in DBT.

I graduated from Eau Claire County Treatment Court, and I am an active member in the mentorship program through the Eau Claire Treatment Court program. I am honored to utilize my past experiences by helping people who are currently in treatment court overcome obstacles and become active members in the community.

Time spent away from work is spent with my son Rowan who is one years old. I like to spend time with my sister and nephews doing different activities within the community and working on personal wellness goals. A couple areas of wellness that I am focused on in 2021 is implementing CrossFit into my workout routines as well as educating myself on healthy eating. I enjoy watching movies and doing crafts such as making jewelry. I love reading and am always looking for something new to learn.