Service Array:
Individual Skill Development and Enhancement

I am originally from New Jersey but grew up in a suburb outside of Milwaukee. After graduating from high school, I attended UWEC for nursing. I have always been passionate about helping others and truly believe that you have to meet the needs of the individual. By doing this, it aids in the happiness and success for that individual. I learned that there is not one size fits all and the need to individualize care. My journey to help others has ranged from the Eau Claire Academy as a residential treatment worker to the Wisconsin Early Autism Program as a line therapist to the inpatient behavioral health unit as a registered nurse.

After watching my parents go through a long nasty divorce, I had to learn the difference between negative coping skills and healthy coping skills. I quickly discovered I had to be the rock that held our family together for my little brother and little sister. I coped with the stress and turmoil in my family by engulfing myself in physical activities ranging from soccer, cross country, track, softball and swimming.

I have always been passionate about fitness and living an active lifestyle. Growing up I played multiple sports but I was especially driven towards soccer. I played four years of collegiate soccer at UWEC and was captain my senior year. After my soccer career ended I felt a void and lack of purpose in my fitness goals. I was then introduced to CrossFit and never looked back. This allowed me to channel my inner competitive nature and find a healthy coping skill.

I am passionate about helping others achieve their goals and celebrate the small but important milestones along the way! I love the community CrossFit creates because we are all there for the same reasons regardless of age, size or gender. It creates the perfect environment for people to better themselves and showcase the amazing things people can accomplish. This ultimately led me to become a Crossfit coach at Momentum Fitness. When I am not working, I enjoy hiking and exploring the outdoors with my husband, two boys and two dogs. I am looking forward to helping others overcome adversity and achieve their individual goals.